Menu Plan Monday

For the last few weeks I’ve been making a menu plan for the week. I have to say near the end of the week when it is just Leila and I, because the hubs is coaching football, I usually slack off and we eat whatever. Creating a meal plan I think for most people would be fairly simple, decide on food you like to eat , for example: favorite meals etc and put them down on your list. Well much easier said than done with us. Duke and I are probably the most picky eaters you have ever met! Leila on the other hand is an excellent eater! (probably due to my obsessive compulsive tendencies toward what she eats daily!)  Anyway here it goes…. Duke dislikes pasta (use to say he was allergic! lol), baked meats, and pretty much casseroles of any kind. And as for me, well I like most things plain, example: a sandwich=turkey, cheese, bread…no mayo or veggies of any kind, pizza=cheese. I’m also not a huge fan of ground beef…if I eat enchiladas they are just cheese. Anyway that gives you a little insight into the challenges I have when planning!

Meal Plan: Oct 2 –  Oct 8

Sunday :

Potato Soup (please note that bread flour does not equal all-purpose flour! lol)

Monday:

Cheeseburger Pie

Tuesday:

Chicken nuggets and french fries possibly some other veggies too

Wednesday:

Gender Reveal Party! (probably snacks for dinner and cupcakes!)

Thursday:

Whole chicken in the crock pot

Friday:

Big Game! Mountain View @ Yellville

Saturday:

Eating out

So this week is kind of a mess not too many meals planned! We have an exciting Wednesday because we will be finding out if #2 is a boy or a girl and will be having family and friends over for the surprise reveal! and then our town’s big fall festival called Turkey Trot is this weekend so we will be spending time there as well as at the football game Friday evening.

Leila’s meals (dinner is usually what we eat)

Breakfast:

Whole-wheat waffles

and fruit (bananas or peaches)

sometimes she gets fresh scrambled eggs from Duke’s aunt’s chickens

Lunch:

Leftovers

Chicken and veggies

Snacks:

Easy cheesy crackers (I rolled mine and used mini cookie cutters in the shapes of Noah’s arc)

About myhusbandthinksiamcrazy

I'm a full-time working mom to my little Leila-Bug! I'm into about 1 new thing every month- why my husband thinks I'm crazy! First it was couponing and getting things for free! Then when Leila came it was about making her baby food from scratch. Then it was all about cloth diapers! now I've started to move on to home remodeling/decorating! Those are my latest interests so stay tuned for what comes next!

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other subscriber